Archiving student work
In VoiceThread, all content belongs to the person who created it. If a person creates 8 VoiceThreads and then is removed from your School Organization, he will take that content with him. The only time this would not apply is if the person’s account is deleted instead of removed from your Organization, in which case all of his work would be deleted permanently.
To save any work before accounts are removed, turn those VoiceThreads into archived videos by exporting completed projects. The resulting video includes all media, comments, and Doodles. You can play the VoiceThread video offline, store it on your computer, burn it to DVD or download to an MP3 player or mobile phone.